Birds of Prey

Vicious creatures

These little chicks sit on a window sill at my moms’ house.  I have no idea where they came from but I hadn’t even noticed them until I started taking pictures there Thurday.  To be honest, I am pretty impressed with the colors in their house, something else that I think I had not really noticed.  But I suppose I should have, the walls have been painted so many colors over the past years that if you took a cross-section of the layers of paint you would expect to see a pot of gold on the other side. Come to think of it, that makes sense on so many levels.  Here’s to keeping it interesting!

One response to “Birds of Prey

  1. 1. nice chicks. 2. Good Job Packing. 3. Absolutely nothing good can come from commenting on how much your wife needs you to pack for her as opposed to what you need for yourself – nothing good. Nod so I know you understand – nothing good at all!

Leave a Reply

